David Hilton is PokerStars’ 2012 TLB Champ

American grinder wins PokerStars’ yearly tournament race

Congratulations to David Hilton on earning first spot in PokerStars 2012 Tournament Leaderboard race. The American-born grinder who players under the alias ‘dhilton12’ finished last year with 60,388 TLB points some 3,000 ahead of his closest rival ‘uaredead lol’ and more than 5,000 points more than last year’s winner. For his first place finish, Hilton won a $50,000 PokerStars Passport, which he can use to buy-in to any PokerStars sponsored live event or online tournament series including the WCOOP, SCOOP, TCOOP & MicroMillions.
Hilton’s biggest cash of the year came back in February when he won a $215 event for $37,386, which goes to show, its not necessarily the big wins that make you a TLB champion, it’s more about consistency. PokerStars’ yearly TLB race is decided by adding up all the points from a players best 100 results across all tournaments played between 12:00:00 am on the first day of the year and 11:59:59 pm on the last day of that year. Previous winners have included; American ‘aprilsfool’ back in 2009, ‘AltyAA’ again from the US and last year’s TLB crown belonged to the very talented German pro ‘wizowizo’.
Hilton is expected to make his first live appearance as reigning TLB champion next week at the infamous PokerStars Caribbean Adventure at Atlantis resort on Paradise Island in the Bahamas.

Here is how the Top 10 of the PokerStars 2012 TLB ended up:

1. dhilton12 – $50,000 PokerStars Passport
2. uaredead lol – $40,000 PokerStars Passport
3. bob43155 – $30,000 PokerStars Passport
4. UhhMee – $25,000 PokerStars Passport
5. dean23price – $20,000 PokerStars Passport
6. rh300487 – $12,000 PokerStars Passport
7. UncaJ5 – $12,500 PokerStars Passport
8. YugiohPro – $10,000 PokerStars Passport
9. woody1234321 – $7,500 PokerStars Passport
10. Rounder63 – $5,000 PokerStars Passport
Pin It

Comments are closed.